California Lemon Law Basics
Top California Lemon Law Misconceptions
Perhaps the most common misconception about the California Lemon Laws is that you must have a certain number of repairs within the first 18 months or first 18,000 miles. That is just not true! Yet it may have stopped thousands of lemon owners of purchased or leased cars in California from trying to get their money back.
Some California state agencies, dealerships, and other “experts” often give consumers this wrong information. Regardless of what these sources may have said or what you may have heard, most vehicles qualify for repurchase under the California lemon law because of repair attempts made by a dealership or an authorized repair facility after the first 18 months or first 18,000 miles. When The Lemon Law Is Applied
If you have given a qualified dealer or an authorized repair facility four (4) or more opportunities to repair the same problem, or two (2) or more opportunities for a life threatening problem; or if your vehicle has been out of service for more than 30 days for any combination of problems within the first 18 months or 18,000 miles, then this may create a “presumption” that the car is a lemon. But such a presumption is absolutely not necessary, nor is it a guarantee that the manufacturer will repurchase your car, truck, or motorcycle.
Each California Lemon Law Case Is Unique
Because the requirements of the lemon laws are technical, and different manufacturers may interpret their obligations differently, it is important that you contact a qualified California lemon law firm like ours to protect your rights.
What Do I Do Next?
Call the Law Offices of Delsack & Assoc., P.C. at 888-395-3666 [888-EX-LEMON] for a speedy and FREE analysis of your California Lemon Law case.
If you are in California call our Lemon Law Offices:
Anywhere in California (free call): 1.888.ExLemon (395.3666)
- California Lemon Law in Los Angeles: 310-475-1700
- California Lemon Law in San Francisco: 415-285-5366
- California Lemon Law in San Diego: 619-229-6900
- California Lemon Law in Orange County: 949-856-4333
- California Lemon Law in Palm Springs: 760-395-1000
- California Lemon Law in San Fernando Valley: 818-837-0500